Skip to main content
All CollectionsAccount & Payments
Managing your account πŸͺͺ
Managing your account πŸͺͺ

Learn how to upgrade, add team members, change your e-mail address, cancel your subscription or delete your account.

Palma avatar
Written by Palma
Updated over a week ago

Upgrade from free to paid

  1. Click your initials in the top-right corner

  2. Click Upgrade

  3. Review pieces for monthly and annual payment plans by toggling the button in the top-right corner.

  4. Select the plan and monthly video minutes that you need

  5. Click the black Upgrade to button

Upgrade from paid to paid

You can upgrade a paid plan to a different paid plan to have more minutes or more features. In this case, we only charge your payment method with the difference between the higher plan and the remaining amount of the current plan - to put it simply: we pro-rate the amount. Upon renewal, we will process a transaction for the full price of the new plan.

  1. Click your initials in the top-right corner

  2. Click Manage plan

  3. Review pieces for monthly and annual payment plans by toggling the button in the top-right corner.

  4. Select the plan and monthly video minutes that you need (for example move from 10 to 20 monthly minutes)

  5. Click the black Upgrade to button

πŸ’‘Pro tip: Check out our Pricing & Packaging FAQ πŸ’³

Adding team members to your account

Collaboration is available with all our paid plans, for more information please check the Workspaces article.

Change your account email address

Currently, it is not possible to change your email address directly from your account.

πŸ“Important: In case you have signed up with your Google account, it is not possible to get a Colossyan password nor to change the e-mail address.

Downgrade from paid to free

  1. Click your initials in the top-right corner

  2. Click Manage plan

  3. Click on Downgrade to Free in the lower-right corner.

Cancel your subscription

Your cancellation will take effect and will stop the automatic renewal at the end of the current paid term. This means that when your current billing cycle ends your account will be downgraded to a free plan.
Your drafts and generated videos will remain intact on your account, however, you'll lose access to paid features.

  1. Click your initials in the top-right corner

  2. Click Payment

  3. Select Cancel

Delete your account

To delete your account, please send us a message ➑️ or contact us at [email protected]

πŸ“Important: If you really do wish to delete an account, please make sure to cancel your subscription first. Deleting an account doesn’t cancel your subscription.

Did this answer your question?